Prince Charming

Tired eyes from thinking of you,
body aching from falling to fast,
mind numbing the thoughts I think of you.
You don’t know the grasp you hold, the petite appetite that my minuscule heart can hold,
you charmed your way through it, and exploded and evaporated my walls, crumbled.
I loved your thought through tongue and the soft words it spoke in my ear, you don’t know the grasp you hold.
The way you seeped in my soul made my body ache of a happiness I had never felt, or it has been to long since my heart has felt anything. My spirits rejoiced, thinking of only good outcomes; even though bad ones were yet to come.
You don’t know the grasp you hold.
Once again I go to sleep thinking of prince charming, and the memory I have forever gained from his painful hold over my insomnia.
You don’t know the grasp you hold, dear prince.

Leave a Reply

