Be a kid

I realize my last post was premature; and I suppose that’s what happens when you let your thoughts get the best of you.

Every teenager wants to grow up & live their own life, but in doing so they lose sight of how to enjoy the life of a younger youth. You lose sight of what’s in front of you, and you put too much focus on things that are way into the future. It happens to the best of us; getting consumed by something we didn’t even know could consume us. I think this happens many times in life, though I’m hoping with my recent reflection that I’ll catch them quicker.

We tend to dream up endings and plan ahead far beyond our imaginations; but we shouldn’t lose sight of the magical kingdom that is in ours sights in the here-and-now. Maybe it’s time to starting living in the fairy world of now and stop planning for tomorrow’s giant castle.

Leave a Reply

