Close to Midnight Thoughts

I read a quote today that struck me, as most thoughtful words do,

“Close your eyes and imagine the best version of you possible. That’s who you really are, let go of any part of you that doesn’t believe it. ”

—    C. Assaad
I feel like when most people read this however, it’ll just cross over their minds like any other words they hear throughout the day. It took me a minute, to picture myself as I wish I was; however, it’s unattainable right now because it is the adult version of me that I always dream of, but that doesn’t mean that I cant become that person I want to be. I also believe that people can only dream up what they believe will truly happen; so relating back to the quote, I believe it to be true. If you can truly picture yourself as this “perfect” version of you, then that is something that you absolutely are, will have, or have the ability to do. Believing in yourself is something only you yourself have the ability to do, and the “letting go of any part of you that doesn’t believe it” are the parts other people put there that you didn’t realize weren’t really you. If you think about it; if you never had anyone else’s opinion on yourself, you’d mold yourself to your own image, and not towards the image they created for you.
2 thoughts on “Close to Midnight Thoughts

Leave a Reply

