NaPoWriMo Fifteen: Mirrored

There are two mirrors on either side of me,
A game I’ve seen before.
One of hypnotizing splendor to my left,
One of disorganized chaos to my right.

Enticed by both, I must make a choice.
A captivating beauty on both sides.

The dark rumbling of thunder purs to my right,
A dark grey version of crimson grumbles.
A wispy breeze wafts to my left,
A lovely green hue cascades in the light.

There are two mirrors on either side of me,
Both paths I’ve walked down before.
My heart calls to roaring thunder,
My mind calls to the uplifting meadows.

Leave a Reply

