NPWM Twenty-Two: Earth-Day

I solemnly swear that I am upto no good,
When I pick a flower from its roots of food.
The Earth provides many things in its wake,
Most humans take the advantage and cook up something to bake.
A dash of apple there, and sprinkle of sugar here,
Don’t you know you took from the Earth, my dear?
A gulp of water, and a chunk of meat,
We thank our mother for food, but really the Earth provides what we eat.
I humbly thank the Earth, for providing all I see stood;
and I apologize for being upto no good.

(I know I’m incredibly late, but better late than never, right?)

Leave a Reply

