NPWM Twenty-Seven: Live-wire

My chest is filled,
With a heavy sense of warmth.
Not with the desire of lust,
But with the passion of fire.

My chest feels light,
With a delighted sense of intrigue.
Not intrigue to learn more,
But with a wanting of the next day.

My chest feels safe,
More than just bones protecting me.
Not protecting me from danger,
But protecting me from the things that scare me.

My chest glows bright,
Finally happy to be filled with light.
Not because I did anything,
But because you are my live-wire.

Leave a Reply

